I Want Lanvin, Not Flowers

In Fashion on November 21, 2010 at 8:18 pm

I am quite sad. And pathetic. Whichever. You decide. Like every other female who’s obsessed about fashion, I am ecstatic, no, deliriously excited about Lanvin’s genius collaboration with H&M. After months of what feels like agonising pain, that wait is (almost) over. Lanvin’s collection will go on sale this Tuesday (23rd Nov) in London in selected H&M stores and online. It’s gotten to a point where I’ve actually had dreams (yes, more than one!) of Lanvin dresses and necklaces, oh, that fuchsia necklace. I will go insane if I don’t have that necklace around my neck within the next few days.

I’ve been ‘strategising’ the ways in which I will (note will. Don’t say I don’t have focus and drive) get my hands on at least one of these beautiful garments and accessories:

1. Waking up at 6am (the garments officially go on sale at 7am online) and ‘prep’ i.e. constantly refreshing the website in case it ‘decides’ to open earlier. I will have, laid in front of me, all of my credit cards – all with full financial capacity to enable maximum purchasing power. My laptop(s) will be placed in strategic areas in the flat to ensure maximum internet connection strength;

2. If that fails, I would call work and let them know I have an “emergency” and will be late for work and quickly rush to H&M store and brave the crowd of manic female shoppers;

3. Alternatively, I could go to the extreme – call in sick for work and start making my way towards all the selected H&M stores.

The boyfriend reading this will be shaking his head all the way from the Argentinian farm.

I’m getting all giddy now.

Leave a Reply

