At The Age Of 25

In Up close and personal on December 2, 2010 at 1:24 am

My 25th birthday is approaching fast. I can’t wait! I love birthdays. This year is extra special because legally, I will no longer be bound or discriminated by my age. When I turned 18, I remembered thinking, ‘finally, I can start clubbing!’ without fear of being rejected by the bouncer for being under aged. I was (still am) paranoid about being caught in embarrassing situations. I just turn red and my eyes start to water. And I hate the consequential look others give you when they catch you at your most humiliating state.

I digress, as usual.

Anyways, it turned out legally speaking, if I was a drinker (smoker, too, possibly?), I would only be legal at the age of 21. So another 3 years I waited. When 21 came knocking on my door, I was in New York with the boyfriend to celebrate my coming of age. I remembered wanting to drive outside of New York so I think we must have checked out a couple of car rental companies. Say what? The minimum age for renting a car is 25? What the?!

And now, the wait is finally over. Soon I will be able to rent out cars from all over the world. Drive to my hearts content. Will I though? Probably not. I just like knowing that I can.

Ouh ouh, also, I like presents. I need new ballerina flats. Like the ones below. Thanks!

  1. You r so funny! I wish I could be your boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

