How Far Would You Go For Fashion?

In Fashion on December 18, 2010 at 2:17 am

Photo Credits: Olsen Fan

I admit it, smoking looks sexy. It looks fashionable. All the super models and celebrities do it. So it must be, right? But is it really sexy? Is it sexy when someone’s breath smells of tar? Is it fashionable when someone flashes you a yellow smile with purple gums? I don’t think so. It’s also bloody expensive! How far am I willing to go for fashion? Not that far. But that doesn’t mean I’m not curious.

Relax, I’m not THAT curious. They’re called e-ciggies. They are meant to simulate real ciggies, without the harmful side effects. How was it? Well, it took me a while to even suck the damn thing! It’s so hard! Either that or I have terrible lung capacity. And when I eventually got the idea of it, it left a very uncomfortable itchy (or dry even?) feeling in my throat. And apparently this doesn’t even compare to how a real ciggie feels or tastes like. So, seriously people, why in the world are you subjecting yourselves to this?! Smoking sucks! It’s not cool, and it’s not fashionable. Period.

Leave a Reply

