Walking On A Winter Wonderland?

In Up close and personal on December 20, 2010 at 8:02 pm

6 more days to KL. 6 days for Heathrow airport to get its act together. Geez, UK has 4 seasons, which includes winter, which then (more often than not) includes snow. You’d think they’d be more prepared for 6 or 7 inches of snow. And it’s not even snowing anymore! Most of the snow and ice has melted. I will NOT be a happy bunny if I am not sitting on that plane come Saturday night.

Plus at the rate I’m going, I am bound to slip and fall on my butt. My winter wonderland wardrobe mainly consists of the above. Boots, my mom’s cozy grandma cardigan and leather jacket. I try to add a bit of colour once in a while.

I can’t wait to go home.

Things I look forward to going home:

  • The sun. Probably the only time where my sunglasses comes out to play.
  • Free wifi at Starbucks.
  • No more layers!
  • Driving. Or being driven. Singing in the car. LOUDLY.
  • The best friend. She’s recently single and she’s so much fun now!
Leave a Reply

