Can I Get A Hook, Please?

In Fashion on January 21, 2011 at 11:33 am

Call it growing up, call it a phase, but I’m really into jewellery at the moment. Not diamonds, the boyfriend has given me more than I can ever wished for in respect of that department. I’m talking about high end jewellery. I’m talking about Shaun Leane. Stephen Webster. Anoushka. You know where I’m going with this.

I love edgy pieces. Reason being is that I do occasionally love wearing flowery or pretty pastels but when I do, I need something (an edgy accessory or makeup) to tone the sweetness down a bit. I can’t do sweet. I look like a little girl. And I hate looking like a little girl.  

Which brings me to Shaun Leane. His jewellery designs are romantically dark and twisted – so think tree branch claw bracelets, deep shades of blues and burgundies, flecks of black diamonds and serpent-like chain necklaces. He’s very much the Alexander Mcqueen of fine jewellery. Best part is, he designs for both men and women, and… get this, brides! Hahaha. I don’t think the boyfriend’s parents would be too happy with my choice of wedding jewellery.

FYI Shaun Leane was recently awarded the UK Jewellery Designer of the Year, so don’t say I didn’t tell you.  

I am in love with the hook earrings. I initially oouuhhed and aaahhhed at the white diamond version of it. Until I found out that it would burn a hole, a £3,490 sized hole, in my purse. I’m happy with the hooks.

Leave a comment