Ways Of The Maxi

In Fashion, OOTD on January 23, 2011 at 2:00 am

Did I tell you that I’ve finally found the perfect basic maxi skirt? Well, I have. And for dirt cheap too! This is why I am forever thankful for brands like H&M and Forever 21. Why buy a £100 black maxi skirt at LnA when you can get the exact same item at H&M for £8?!!! I know. it’s insane! In my head I have all these different images of ways in which I am dying to try wearing the maxi with. I wish I was brave enough to wear it to work but at the moment, I’m not convinced that I will be able to pull it off. Maybe with a boyfriend blazer? I don’t know. We shall see, I suppose. One word of advice, if you are planning on wearing a maxi during winter, don’t omit tights. I did that once. I figured the length of the skirt was enough to shelter my butt from the cold, so wrong! No doubt I was freezing my butt off!

So here’s my first take of the maxi:

  1. Oh wow your hair is perfectly gorgeous!! Where do you get your hair done? Would you write about your hair care regiments if you have the time. xx 🙂

    • Hi Elly,
      Thanks very much for that! I get my hair done at this Japanese salon near Baker street called J Moriyama. I love it there. I’ve been going there for a few years now. TBH, I just use Pantene shampoo and conditioner. Hope that helps!

  2. you look uber chic in your ensemble! would love to put on a maxi skirt too but can’t find one which fits well 😦

    xx

    • Hi Tiffany,

      I know what you mean! It took me ages to find one that fits me well. Topshop has a few good ones, however, I feel that they do come off on the sheerer side of things, if you know what I mean. If you are not fixed to a budget, LNA does some. Good luck! Don’t give up : )

Leave a Reply

