Ahhhh, Monmartre

In Out & About on January 31, 2011 at 10:21 pm

The last time we were in Paris my friend kept on insisting we fit in Monmartre in our already tight SixOne6 mini euro trip itinerary. I now regret that decision. Monmartre is beautiful and breathtaking. So many little alleys and cobble-stoned walkways. So many little charming stores selling Parisian trinkets. And an abundance of budding French artists sketching and painting away. We could have created amazing photos here. C’est la vie.

Montmartre is primarily known for the white-domed Basilica of the Sacre Coeur on its summit. It’s basically a hill. A tall one. 130 meters to be exact. I’m glad I didn’t wear heels this time around! I don’t care how fabulous women in heels are. To walk in heels on a cobbled street is like a man standing at the end of a ledge. It’s suicidal! One fall and you will be Jill tumbling down the hill. So I relied on my trusty biker boots. And layers. A lot of layers. I think I’m slowly mastering the art of layering. The above consists of 4 layers. Five if you include the scarf.

  1. See! Told you we HAD to go to Montmartre! It’s so beautiful with all the quaint little alleyways and all. You guys look really nice!

    • Kan?!!! When we were walking through the hill I kept imagine you and Faz making stupid japanese poses!!!!! Awww, I miss you, man!!!

  2. Did the gypsies try to tie those friendship bracelets round your wrists and make you pay for it?

    As for Japanese kawaii poses.. Faz and I will always have Valencia 🙂

    • No. It was too freaking cold for gypsies to be roaming around the hills of Mon Martre. I bet they are all hiding in the crepe parlours.

Leave a Reply

