Join In The Bandwagon!

In Fashion on February 10, 2011 at 12:18 am

Photo Credits: Jak&Jil; Businessoffashion.com; Style.com

I really want to try bright coloured jeans/pants. Yes, it is a trend. It’s not something I expect to be wearing when I am 40, …or would I? Hmmmm… never say never, I always say but for the time being, I don’t see myself ever donning this trend in my late thirties. Hence I want to get it out of my system and do it now before it’s too late!

So one of the girls I want to be this summer is Jill Sander’s runway model – my eyes are forever scanning out for bright, neon, happy colours! I believe that in order to pull this trend off, you need to focus your eyes down. Yes, down. So don’t play it safe with a bright top. It doesn’t have the same effect. Go for that bright neon yellow jeans, or that bright pink maxi. Yes, you can! Yes, I can!

  1. I can so pull this off! the trend next S/S will be tie dye denim trousers! believe me! I’m fashion forward.

  2. I own a pair of red jeans. BUT still not ready to get them out of the closet. Yet. haha

  3. Would love to see you working out those neon pieces! (for inspiration sakes) 🙂

Leave a Reply

