A Secret…

In Fashion on November 29, 2011 at 10:59 pm

Ok. Don’t judge but I’m a BIG Twilight fan (I know, who would’ve thought?!). I absolutely love the series – but to be honest, I just love Stephanie Meyer’s imagination and style of writing. The movie was everything Twilight fans were waiting for, although obviously having watched Breaking Dawn at a Malaysian cinema, they cut the love-making scene. Typical. But what I wanted to highlight about the movie was Bella’s silk gown that was designed by Carolina Herrera. It was incredibly sexy yet understated-ly elegant at the same time. And I loved the way they slowly directed our views to each part of the dress – it started from the back shoulders, down to the laced cut-out plunging back and finally to the detailed stitching on the bodice. Perfection I tell you. I could stare at that dress all day.

  1. Really? I wasn’t as overly impressed by the dress / maybe Jacob should get a swanky outfit / why is Twilight so anti-werewolves?

  2. hi yasmin, congrats on your wedding 🙂 are you using the clarisonic facial brush? your skin looks amazing. thanks!

    • Hi Lara, thanks for the compliment. Yes, I do use the Clarisonic brush – once a day before I go to sleep and I can safely say that my skin has definitely benefitted from the thorough cleansing the brush gives me. If you are contemplating on whether or not you should take the leap and purchase one, I would say go for it!

Leave a Reply

