A Bit Too Far

In Out & About on February 21, 2012 at 12:16 am

I pampered myself today (yesterday). I don’t think I’ve ever spent so much money in one sitting in all my unemployment days. I decided to give Sothys at 128 Faubourg a try since I’ve heard nothing but good things from friends with amazing skin.

I went in there with the sole purpose of taking a nap whilst having someone massage my face. Clearly I was bored of napping in my own home, on my own bed. What I didn’t expect is someone poking my face with a skin analysis thingamajig and revealed that I failed in almost all skin related aspects! I apparently have skin as dry as the Sahara desert. So I freaked out!

Yes, yes, it may have been a sales gimmick should we assume that they’ve rigged the thingamajig but right after the facial my skin was clean and glowing… like ‘is she wearing makeup?’ glowing. Unless she secretly put makeup whilst I was asleep on the consultation bed, the results were enough to convince me that I needed everything she’d use on my face. So I bought the whole store. Ok, no. I’m exaggerating. I bought some stuff. But enough to burn a hole in my wallet. I’m so psyched, I can’t wait to use them again!

  1. omg, i think you have the most perfect skin a girl could ever want. please write us a review of sothys products when you are free 🙂

Leave a Reply

