Wide Awake

In Up close and personal on September 5, 2012 at 9:27 am

Ok, I know. I seem to disappear and reappear as I please. It is unfair and perhaps irresponsible of me but hey, I’m sure there were other things on the web that entertained you lot for the past 5 months or so. I suppose an explanation is due right about now – well, I’m heavily (well, not quite) pregnant and I will be expecting a beautiful baby boy sometime in November (hopefully) so blogging wasn’t exactly my main priority then. But today marks the first day that I find myself awake and staring jealously at my husband who was (still is) fast asleep next to me whilst I tossed and turned to find a comfortable position in hopes of doing the same. Clearly wasn’t happening. Third trimester’s classical backaches are kicking in at an unforgiving speed.

So here I am. Blogging again.

I did, however, treat myself to some buttermilk pancakes beforehand.

  1. Congratulation Yasmin….n good to have u back. Been wondering if u’ll ever write again.

  2. Congratulations! Hope you’re back on blogosphere for a long (long) time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

