Love: Burnt Orange

In OOTD, Want List on January 4, 2013 at 6:07 pm

P1000338

Image

It’s super raining over here and it’s causing the little man a bit of stress. He’s trying to sleep but keeps getting frightened by the thunder. Even I’m a bit freaked out!!! All this just means that I won’t be able to make it to the gym, again. I now see why mothers struggle to keep up with their own appearance – every bit of their time goes to the kids and husband! Sheesh.

Oh well, in the mean time, here’s a bit of burnt orange to brighten up this dark evening. Yes, this is an almost 1 year old picture and hence not how I look now – I went a bit crazy with the highlights after the pregnancy and will reveal that in due course – but I wanted to remind myself to dig up this awesome skirt I got from Asos in one of my boxes. We’re currently nomads, the three of us, as our home is still in an inhabitable state. Speaking of burnt orange, (I secretly like saying the word ‘burnt orange’ hence am consciously using it every chance I get) I am on the fence on this pencil skirt from 3.1 Phillip Lim. Should I?!

  1. Really pretty…u should 🙂

Leave a Reply

